Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

We're starting initial Alpha Testing. See the "Call To Arms" post in the News & Announcements section for more details!

A list of thoughts

edited January 24 in Alpha Test Feedback
I played about 5 or 6 games the other night over about 3 hours - one of each of the game types and maps. I am a veteran Myth player, and thought I'd share the various thoughts I had about the game (which I love BTW):

1. From the back, when standing still, I had trouble telling lurkers and sappers apart - they have a big area of solid colour, and are almost the same size.

2. Are there going to be body parts flying off exploding bodies? Not crucial, but I liked them on Myth.

3. We discussed the difficulty of adding a mix of male/female untis for archers and maybe warriors too. I do think all female is a little strange - If you only made mixed archers, I don't think you'd need different animations (as was mentioned), just a model and voices.

4. In Myth, again, I loved the way the wight explosions caused the ground to ripple outwards with their awesome power. That effect would be amazing, but I'm guessing tough to implement.

5. It would be clearer to set up teams if you could do it in the room list (to the right of the chat) where you can see the names and avatars together, rather than repeating the information in two different places on the screen (when setting up I have to keep checking up and down as I don't know anyone's avatars, and there are no names at the top)

6. During unit trading, having the spare points in the top right and the yellow arrows all turning on and off was awkward and fiddly. I kept finding it hard to manage everything. Maybe if the number of spare points you have appeared on a little coin next to your cursor, it would be easier to see what you had left?