Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

We're starting initial Alpha Testing. See the "Call To Arms" post in the News & Announcements section for more details!

My observations

Hey, just wanted to make a thread of my thoughts/observations/feedback that I would keep editing. I love the graphics and animations I've seen so far!

One thing I noticed right away is that in the tutorial when it tells you how to move, it does not say WASD keys, I just knew that intuitively. It says "Pan your camera using the MMB button." Maybe I'm a noob but have no idea what that is. Then it is even more confusing when you have to orbit because it says "Shift + MMB" when what works (at least for me) is using the "Q" and "E" keys (remembered that from Myth). Another note on the orbiting, I notice you guys move it in chunks like maybe 45 degrees or so instead of smooth infinite scrolling with slight acceleration like in the Myth series. I really think people would prefer that if it's not too difficult to implement so that you can position the camera EXACTLY how you want it to be. This is really important during intense multiplayer fights in these games.

Moving on, the scroll mousewheel up and down text is accurate so no tweaking needed there. This next comment is completely stylistic but when you right click to move a unit to a spot, there is a yellow triangle and it shows the direction that unit will be facing (if you hold right click and drag a certain direction) and I think that triangle should be a bit more distinct. Meaning it's a little too equilateral so it's not immediately clear the direction. Super minor quibble but wanted to share thoughts and I'm guessing changing the shape of that triangle to be a bit more "pointy" is not too big a deal.